Fall Out Boy “Save Rock and Roll” (iTunes+) | “The Young Blood Chronicles” (Grand Finale Trailer)

Save Rock and Roll‘ is the fifth studio album by American pop punk band Fall Out Boy. The album was released on digital retailers on April 15th, 2013 via Island Records. It was the band’s first studio album since coming out of a three-year hiatus, following-up 2008’s ‘Folie à Deux‘.

The album was recorded in secrecy in 2012 after multiple reformation attempts, and upon completion, was announced on February 4, 2013. It comes preceded by the lead single “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)“, was released following the announcement. Upon release, the band embarked on a “Save Rock and Roll tour” to promote the album. They also released the opening track “The Phoenix” as the second promotional single on March 25th, 2013.

Fall Out Boy filmed and released a music videos for every track on the album in an ongoing series titled ‘The Young Blood Chronicles‘. After releasing 9 videos, the last two will be released alongside the full movie on May 21st. They also released all the videos on a limited edition CD+DVD this month. According the press release:

The end is near! The grand finale of the young blood chronicles will premiere in its entirety on May 21st at 9pm est on Palladia. It’ll be commercial free and will include the last videos in the series… not to mention an appearance by the one and only Elton John. The full uncut version will be online soon afterwards. Stoked for you guys to see it! tune in to find out how it all ends.


  1. “The Phoenix”
  2. “My Songs Know What You Did In the Dark (Light Em Up)”
  3. “Alone Together”
  4. “Where Did the Party Go”
  5. “Just One Yesterday” (feat. Foxes)
  6. “The Mighty Fall” (feat. Big Sean)
  7. “Miss Missing You”
  8. “Death Valley”
  9. “Young Volcanoes”
  10. “Rat a Tat” (feat. Courtney Love)
  11. “Save Rock and Roll” (feat. Elton John)




“Save Rock and Roll” is available on iTunes (BUY / DL)