Madonna thirteenth studio album | “Rebel Heart” + “Wash All Over Me” (Premiere)

Queen of Pop, the one and only Madonna is almost ready to destroy again the pop world with her awaited come back to the music scene.

The singer started the hype with her “Unapologetic Bitch” campaign, Yes! I know, Rihanna and her f*cking impact. Apparently, the title could be a track from her upcoming LP and it’s inspired by punk, leather, studs and S&M. Rihanna again.

According Billboard, this is Madonna’s most amibitious project in over a decade. So… we should be excited. The rumored single will be the first taste of her upcoming thirteenth studio album, rumored to be called “Rebel Heart“. According the rumors, the whole album could be released only on iTunes, and making a BEYONCÉ via Live Nation and Interscope, but for now nothing is confirmed yet. <<< RUMOR 

Following the hype created around the rumored song “We-R-Superstars“, released by Dutch record producer and deejay Sander Kleinenberg via Spinnin’ Records, Madonna continues working so hard in this upcoming album with producers like Disclosure and the latest announced Diplo. Los Angeles-based producer confirmed new song title “Bitch, I’m Madonna“. He said:

I met Madonna because of her kids and then she invited me to a party. We ended up writing seven songs together. I do not usually feel pressured to write hits, but when it’s an artist of this caliber, it’s obvious that I want to push the boundaries a little bit further and surpass myself. One of the songs we wrote is very cool and is called “Bitch, I’m Madonna”

On July 1st, Madonna hinted another new track called “Messiah” on her Instagram account. British tabloid The Sun, confirmed the name of two new tracks “Heartbreak City” and “Two Steps Behind“, both produced by Swedish deejay Avicii.

About the tracks: “Heartbreak City” allegedly slams Guy Ritchie for “getting what [he] came for, a bit of fame and fortune, and I’m no longer needed,” and that the song “Two Steps Behind Me” supposedly slams Lady Gaga with the following “You’re a copycat, where is my royalty?“. The track isn’t directed towards Lady Gaga, but to all younger artists trying to steal Madonna’s recipe. Even though Madonna had fun writing and recording this track, there’s a big possibility that it won’t be included on the album.

The original demos with Avicii have a great concept and it’s everything you can expect from a Madonna album. It’s smart, mature and rich, but it lacks the real radio hits. Madonna’s work with Diplo is more trap/electro pop. Some of these tracks are a better fit for radio play, although they can sound a little immature at times.

The Toby/Mozella/S1 collaboration has some truly great songs, in constrast to the sessions with Natalia Kills and Martin Kierszenbaum which aren’t particularly interesting. Another two producers were confirmed to be included on the album, DJ Dahi and Blood Diamonds, who recently worked with Grimes in her latest single “Go“.

Madonna confirmed some new details on her instagram account on September 23rd. The track “Rebel Heart” was produced by Magnus Lidehäll, and she also confirmed collaboration with Nicki Minaj in the upcoming song “Unapologetic Bitch“, produced by Diplo.

The tracks “Rebel Heart” and “Wash All Over Me” surfaced online on November 28th.


  • Rebel Heart


  • Wash All Over Me


Confirmed/Recorded tracks:


  • Autotune Baby
  • Unapologetic Bitch (feat. Nicki Minaj) | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz, Sophie, Onika Maraj
  • Hot Tight | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz
  • Rebel Heart | Madonna Ciccone, Magnus Lidehäll
  • Borrowed Time | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling
  • Art of Freedom
  • Illuminati
  • Holy Water | Madonna Ciccone, Natalia Kills, Martin Kierszenbaum
  • Trust No Bitch | Madonna Ciccone, Natalia Kills, Martin Kierszenbaum
  • Score | Madonna Ciccone, Natalia Kills, Martin Kierszenbaum
  • Eye Wide Open
  • Body Shop | Madonna Ciccone, S1, Toby Gad, Maureen McDonald
  • Iconic | Madonna Ciccone, S1, Toby Gad, Maureen McDonald
  • Inside Out
  • Bitch, I’m Madonna | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz
  • Messiah | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling
  • Living for Love/Carry On | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz
  • Heartbreak City | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling
  • Two Steps Behind | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling
  • Wash All Over Me
  • Joan of Arc | Madonna Ciccone, S1, Toby Gad, Maureen McDonald
  • Veni vedi vici
  • S.E.X.
  • Addicted/The One That Got Away | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling



Support Madonna on iTunes (BUY)