Madonna “Rebel Heart” | “Iconic” (Solo Version / Final)

TQueen of Pop, the one and only Madonna is back to destroy again the pop world with her awaited come back to the music scene. She dropped the pre-order of her highly-anticipated thirteenth studio album “Rebel Heart” without warning on iTunes at midnight December 20th, making a pseudo-Beyoncé. Why? Because bitch, she’s Madonna!

The album will be released on digital retailers on March 10, 2015 via Boy Toy Inc. and Live Nation. The singer started the hype this year with her “Unapologetic Bitch” campaign on Instagram, and after the #madonnagate leak of 13 “unfinished demos“, she and her record label decided to advance the pre-order of the album releasing 6 new songs including final versions of 5 previously-leaked tracks and one new unleaked song called “Ghosttown“.

According Billboard, this is Madonna’s most amibitious project in over a decade. The first single is the track “Living for Love“, written by Madonna with Diplo, MoZella, Ariel Rechtstaid, Toby Gad and Nick Rowe, including background vocals by London Gospel Community Choir and Alicia Keys on the piano. The deephouse influenced theme is highly-inspired by Kiesza’s smash “Hideaway

For this album, Madonna worked with producers like Disclosure or Diplo. Los Angeles-based and Major Lazer frontman talk about the album’s track “Bitch, I’m Madonna“:

I met Madonna because of her kids and then she invited me to a party. We ended up writing seven songs together. I do not usually feel pressured to write hits, but when it’s an artist of this caliber, it’s obvious that I want to push the boundaries a little bit further and surpass myself. One of the songs we wrote is very cool and is called “Bitch, I’m Madonna”

On July 1st, Madonna hinted another new track called “Messiah” on her Instagram account. British tabloid The Sun, confirmed the name of two new tracks “Heartbreak City” and “Two Steps Behind“, both produced by Swedish deejay Avicii.

Another producers/songwriters involved in the album are Natalia Kills, Toby Gad, Mozella, S1, DJ Dahi, Blood Diamonds and Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic. In an interview with The Mirror, Tedder described the upcoming work as “her best stuff in over a decade – it’s really strong“. That’s some pretty high praise, considering her back catalog! “The tracks I’ve done with her are really hard to explain“.

Madonna confirmed some new details on her Instagram account on September 23rd. The track “Rebel Heart” was produced by Magnus Lidehäll, and she also confirmed collaboration with Nicki Minaj in the upcoming song “Bitch I’m Madonna“, produced by Diplo.

According the press release, additional music will be released on February 9, 2015.




  1. Living For Love | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz, Uzo Emenike, Annie Brewster, Alicia Keys, Maureen McDonald, Ariel Rechtstaid, Toby Gad, Nick Rowe
  2. Devil Pray | Madonna Ciccone, Dacoury Natche, Blood Diamonds
  3. Ghosttown | Madonna Ciccone, Mathieu Jomphe
  4. Unapologetic Bitch  | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz, Sophie
  5. Illuminati | Madonna Ciccone, Kanye West
  6. Bitch I’m Madonna (feat. Nicki Minaj) | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz, Sophie, Onika Maraj
  7. Hold Tight | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz
  8. Joan of Arc | Madonna Ciccone, S1, Toby Gad, Maureen McDonald
  9. Iconic (feat. Chance The Rapper & Mike Tyson) Madonna Ciccone, S1, Toby Gad, Maureen McDonald, Chancelor Bennett, Mike Tyson
  10. HeartBreakCity Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz
  11. Body Shop Madonna Ciccone, S1, Toby Gad, Maureen McDonald
  12. Holy Water | Madonna Ciccone, Natalia Kills, Martin Kierszenbaum
  13. Inside Out
  14. Wash All Over Me | Madonna Ciccone, Maureen McDonald, Miley Cyrus, Tim Bergling


Deluxe Edition 


  1. Best Night
  2. Veni vedi vici (feat. Nas)
  3. S.E.X.
  4. Messiah | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling
  5. Rebel Heart Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling, Magnus Lidehäll


Super Deluxe Box (25 tracks)


  1. TBA
  2. TBA
  3. TBA
  4. TBA
  5. TBA
  6. TBA


FNAC Edition (20 tracks)


  • TBA


Japanese Edition (20 tracks)


  • TBA




Iconic (Solo Version / Final)



  • Demos:


Confirmed/Recorded tracks:


  • Autotune Baby
  • Hot Tight | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz  LEAKED
  • Rebel Heart | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling, Magnus Lidehäll LEAKED
  • Borrowed Time | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling LEAKED
  • Art of Freedom
  • Arioso (from “Ray of Light” era) LEAKED
  • Best Night LEAKED
  • Never Let You Go LEAKED
  • Beautiful Scars LEAKED
  • Hold Tight LEAKED
  • Tragic Girl LEAKED
  • Graffiti Heart LEAKED
  • Back That Up (Do It) | Madonna Ciccone, Pharrell Williams LEAKED
  • God Is Love LEAKED
  • Nothing Lasts Forever LEAKED
  • Holy Water | Madonna Ciccone, Natalia Kills, Martin Kierszenbaum LEAKED
  • Trust No Bitch | Madonna Ciccone, Natalia Kills, Martin Kierszenbaum
  • Score | Madonna Ciccone, Natalia Kills, Martin Kierszenbaum
  • Eye Wide Open
  • Body Shop | Madonna Ciccone, S1, Toby Gad, Maureen McDonald LEAKED
  • Iconic | Madonna Ciccone, S1, Toby Gad, Maureen McDonald LEAKED
  • Inside Out LEAKED
  • Messiah | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling LEAKED
  • HeartbreakCity | Madonna Ciccone, Thomas Wesley Pentz LEAKED
  • Two Steps Behind | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling LEAKED
  • Wash All Over Me | Madonna Ciccone, Maureen McDonald, Miley Cyrus, Tim Bergling LEAKED
  • Veni vedi vici LEAKED
  • Revolution LEAKED
  • Addicted/The One That Got Away | Madonna Ciccone, Tim Bergling LEAKED




“Rebel Heart” is available on iTunes (BUY)