Simple Plan “Summer Paradise” (featuring MKTO) [Video Premiere]

Summer Paradise” is a song by French-Canadian pop punk band Simple Plan. It features Somali-Canadian rapper K’NAAN. It was released on December 13, 2011 as the third official single from their fourth studio album, “Get Your Heart On!” (2011). It was written by Emanuel Kiriakov, Keinan Warsame and the band and produced by Brian Howes. The song is a reggae/ska punk-based track and it was inspired by the band vocalist’s hobby of surfing. It was released around the world on February 28, 2012 with guest vocals from Sean Paul, instead of K’NAAN.



On May 28, the band released a re-worked version of the single with the collaboration of Canadian music duo MKTO formed by Malcolm Kelley and Tony Oller. They have become internationally famous thanks to their debut single “Thank You“, released in January this year. The music video of this new version was premiered on VEVO on June 11.





“Summer Paradise (feat. Sean Paul) – Single” is available on iTunes (BUY)

“Summer Paradise (feat. MKTO) – Single” is available on iTunes (BUY)