Solange “True” | “Locked in Closets” (Mini-Video Premiere)

True” is the first extended play (EP) by American recording artist Solange Knowles. It was released on November 27, 2012 on iTunes through independent label Terrible Records. The entire EP is produced by long-time collaborator, Dev Hynes. The EP is releasing in preparation of her upcoming 3rd studio album that’s scheduled for release sometime this year.

Regarding the musical direction of the album, she said the inspiration came from New Wave music and stated, “This is a dance record, but the lyrics can get pretty dark at times”. The first single, “Losing You” was released on October 1, 2012.


  1. “Losing You”
  2. “Some Things Never Seem to Fucking Work”
  3. “Locked in Closets”
  4. “Lovers in the Parking Lot”
  5. “Don’t Let Me Down”
  6. “Look Good with Trouble”
  7. “Bad Girls” (Verdine Version)


Solange -  True (Official Special Edition EP) [2013] - 1200x1200On March 8th, 2013 the singer unveiled the official artwork for the “Special Edition” of the EP that’s scheduled for release this summer. Not yet confirmed the tracklist of this new version.






Meanwhile the artist, released a mini-music video directed by Alan Del Rio Ortiz for the track “Locked in Closets” produced by Dev Hynes in collaboration of Absolut and Refinery29 that was exclusively premiered on MTV on May 11.




“True – EP” is available on iTunes (BUY / DL)

%d bloggers like this: